Cyber Mommies

For those of you who know me well, you probably know that I have been feeling a little lonely lately. I feel as though I don’t have many friends on the outside world but have plenty in cyberspace.

It gets tough when I want to go out and visit people.

But today I came to a realization. I’m a mom. Simple fact of “mom” life is that we cannot just pick up and take off whenever we want to where ever we want. Even if coffee with another mom sounds good, one of us has to sacrifice the comfort of her home, pack up the kid/kids, and then lug them to the other one’s home and hope they aren’t too much trouble!

More than anything sometimes I just want the company of another mom, or another woman. Sometimes having girl friends Offline is a nice change.

But today I thought, you know, I am fortunate to have girl friends online. I have a place to go in the comfort of my home where I can talk, share, laugh, and enjoy the “online” company of other moms and women. It might not seem like much right now but as friendships grow online and as our kids get older, there will be more room to get out and spend actual time together.

Right now my boys are 2 years and 10 months. Fact of life is that going out alone with a toddler and a baby is a lot of work. What mother truly enjoys packing a baby bag, LOL? But I know as they get older I will be able to visit the friends I have online. So it’s more of a blessing than a curse.

I thought maybe this thought may bring comfort to other mommies out there who might be feeling a little lonesome these days as well 🙂

~Tanya~

This entry was posted in Being a Mom. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

