My New Years Resolution (s)

Last year my New Years Resolution was to not write or say “LOL”…and that lasted a whole 3 months!

This year I wasn’t sure what I wanted. I knew I wanted something that was doable! Then today as I was taking a few minutes to clean up the house I thought, this year I want to be more present. I want to live in the now; in the moment. I want to be present in my home, in my family, with my friends, with my kids. I want to make every moment count for something.

My second, rather small, resolution is to wake up every morning and tune in to the song by Rihanna, “Cheers”. It’s a feel good song and every time I listen/watch it on youtube I feel a sense of energy that always seems to be hiding in me somewhere. If not that song I am sure I could name a few others that cheer me up. The point is to wake up every morning to a great song to start my day!

That’s it…those are my resolutions…let’s see if I can make them both last a full year! 🙂

~Tanya~

This entry was posted in Today's Topic. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

