What Has The Crazy Blonde Been Up To?

So I know many of you are wondering where I disappeared to…okay, maybe not. But I’m here now and I feel great!

It’s been a busy couple of months! My sister and her family came to visit in April/May, and my sister and I got tattoo’s together. They lost their home here to a fire and are still dealing with that. And after they left I was offered a part in a small skit at the Georgetown Playhouse. I took it, obviously, and since then it’s been crazy!

After I played in the skit they asked me if I would try out for the Summer plays. I did, of course, and now on Sunday evenings (beginning July 8th-September 2nd) I will be playing a character in a very comedic play.

All this theatre stuff coming back into my life brought such joy to my heart, I decided it was time I write a play. I asked the director of the Georgetown Playhouse if they would use my play once I wrote it. She was optimistic and said most likely, she’d read it first and take it from there. So, alas, it’s been one week and I am done writing my play. Just a few things to iron out. I am super excited! Not only that but rehearsals have started for the play I am in.

Now, I haven’t always been this much in love with theatre. I was involved with it years ago as a teenager but it wasn’t something I really loved at the time (probably because I was too busy with boy crushes!). But then the Summer of 2008 I was part of a theatre program which ran for 6 months. There was 10 of us and the two bosses. It was one of the best times I’d had at a job! I learned to love all aspects of theatre! I loved (and still do) the writing, the acting, the advertising, the stage directing, etc. It’s just all overwhelming and FUN.

So long story short, I am back into the whole theatre world and plan to keep it up this time. I am very passionate about it, as you can tell.

As for the boys, they are doing great! Little men, they are. It’s amazing to watch them grow in all the little ways. Mind you, they are still a handful and some days are more challenging than others! But isn’t that what makes us appreciate the precious moments?

I’ve also been back to my workout schedule after not doing anything for a whole month. I was up to Insanity but had to take a few steps back. So I have started the Jillian Michaels Body Revolution. Yay!
I’m also a part of a few different women’s groups…women who get together once a month and go out to supper to socialize. I haven’t been out with any of them yet due to conflict in schedules but hopefully soon.

So yes, what I thought was going to be a quiet Summer has already started out as a colorful one, and there is no other way to say it…..I’m Happy!

~Tanya~

This entry was posted in Today's Topic. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

